skip to main content

Featured Photo: Fordham’s New Alpha Sigma Nu Honorees


At a ceremony on April 9,  five members of the faculty and administration were made Honorary Members of the University chapter of  Alpha Sigma Nu. Pictured above with their certificates are (from left to right) Michael M. Martin, dean of the School of Law; Luz Lenis, PhD, assistant dean for sophomores at Fordham College at Rose Hill;  James Hennessy, PhD, dean of the Graduate School of Education; Michele Burris, associate vice president for student affairs, and; John T. Dzieglewicz, SJ, senior class dean of Fordham College at Rose Hill. Also pictured are (far left) Msgr. Joseph G. Quinn, vice president for University mission and ministry, and Stephen Freedman, PhD, provost and professor of ecology and evolutionary biology, and; (far right) Joseph M. McShane, SJ, president of Fordham.

Also inducted were more than 100 students from the University’s nine schools. (Photo: Michael Dames)

— Janet Sassi


Comments are closed.