skip to main content

For the Media

Fordham News is your source for university news, events, media appearances, blogs, social media, photos, videos, and other platforms that share the accomplishments of the Fordham community.

We want to hear from you about news, research, and other things of interest to our community. Have a story idea? Send it to us at insidefordh@fordham.edu

Faculty and Staff:

To submit listings of your accomplishments for People Notes, contact insidefordh@fordham.edu

To submit event calendar listings, visit our calendar entry page and fill out the online form.

Look for our stories in a weekly e-newsletter from Fordham News, or visit us regularly here.

Development and University Relations

News and Media Relations Bureau
(212) 636-7175
news@fordham.edu

Media Contacts

Bob Howe
Assistant Vice President for Communications &
Special Adviser to the President
(212) 636-6538
howe@fordham.edu

Gina Vergel
Senior Director of Communications
(212) 636-6534
gvergel@fordham.edu

Ayesha Akhtar
Assistant Director of Communications
(212) 636-7175
aakhtar4@fordham.edu

Rachel Roman
Assistant Director of Social Media
(212) 636-7013
rroman7@fordham.edu

Diana Chan
Communications Coordinator
(212) 903-2040
dchan23@fordham.edu or insidefordh@fordham.edu

News Staff

Nicole LaRosa
Editor, Fordham News and Associate Director, Internal Communications
(212) 636-8810
nlarosa3@fordham.edu

Patrick Verel
Assistant Editor, Fordham News
(212) 636-7790
verel@fordham.edu

Tom Stoelker
Senior Staff Writer
(212) 636-7576
tstoelker@fordham.edu

Taylor Ha
Staff Writer
(212) 903-2006
tha2@fordham.edu

Magazine and Editorial Staff

Ryan Stellabotte
Editorial Director
(212) 636-6537
stellabotte@fordham.edu

Alexandra Loizzo-Desai
Associate Editor
(212) 636-6536
aloizzo@fordham.edu

Chris Gosier
Senior Editor
(646) 312-8267
gosier@fordham.edu

Adam Kaufman
Assistant Editor
(212) 636-7577
adkaufman@fordham.edu