skip to main content

People Notes: May 2017


Submit a Note

Ipsita A. Banerjee, Ph.D., ARTS AND SCIENCES,
associate professor of chemistry, acted as co-chair for the student activities committee of the New York American Chemical Society.

Keith Cruise, Ph.D., ARTS AND SCIENCES,
associate professor of psychology, presented “Moving from Research to Policy and Practice to Improve the Lives of Youth” as featured speaker at the 2017 LEAD Conference in Washington, D.C. on April 6-7, 2017.

Christina Greer, Ph.D., ARTS AND SCIENCES,
associate professor of political science, was recognized by the OZY Academic Awards Committee as an OZY Academic Award Winner for the month of April for her outstanding achievements as an educator.

Tyesha Maddox, Ph.D., ARTS AND SCIENCES,
assistant professor of African and African American Studies, was awarded the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture’s Scholars-in-Residence Program Fellowship.

assistant professor of political science, has received the American Political Science Association’s (APSA) Ken Sherrill Best Dissertation Award for a dissertation on sexuality and politics.

Robert J. Penella, Ph.D., ARTS AND SCIENCES,
emeritus professor of classics, has published “Rhetoric, Episcopacy, and Cultural Encyclopedia in Late Antique Gaza: Choricius’s Panegyrics in Honor of Marcianus,” in E. Amato, et al., eds., L’Ecole de Gaza: Espace littéraire et identité culturelle dans l’Antiquité tardive (Louvain, 2017).  He also contributed a book review to the 2016 issue of L’Antiquité classique.

Francis Petit, Ed.D., GABELLI,
associate dean and director of Executive Programs, wrote “Pricing Perceptions and the Executive MBA” for the MBA Rankings edition of CEO Magazine.

John Pfaff, Ph.D., LAW,
professor of law, partook in a book forum at the CATO Institute on April 26, 2017 for his latest book, Locked In: The True Causes of Mass Incarceration and How to Achieve Real Reform (Basic Books, 2017).

Frank J. Sirianni, Ph.D., ADM,
vice president for technology and Chief Information Officer, was named an honoree for this year’s CIO Hall of Fame for his contributions to the IT discipline, the use of technology in business and the advancement of the CIO role.


Comments are closed.