skip to main content

School of Law Celebrates its Class of 2015


Dean Michael M. Martin, Professor Robin Lenhardt, Fordham University Provost Stephen Freedman, Judith Livingston, James Brown ’72, and Fordham University President Joseph M. McShane, S.J.

Thomas Moore, LAW ’72, served as the graduation speaker, and he and his wife, Judith Livingston, received honorary Doctor of Laws degrees at the Law School’s 108th diploma ceremony on May 18 at the Beacon Theatre.

“The quest for justice is not for the faint of heart,” Moore told the 575 members of the Class of 2015.

The Law School graduated 413 J.D.s, 160 LL.M.s, and, for the first time in its history, two S.J.D.s, from the Law School’s new Doctor of Juridical Science program.

During the ceremony, Professor Benjamin Zipursky received the Teacher of the Year award, Jerry Goldfeder the Adjunct Teacher of the Year award, and Casey McGowan ’15 the Eugene J. Keefe Award, presented to the person who has made the most important contribution to the Fordham Law community.

Additionally, Susan Santangelo received the Dean’s Medal of Recognition, the highest honor the Dean can confer. Outgoing Dean Michael M. Martin received the Pro Universitate Medal, a new award, for his extraordinary service to the University. The medal was bestowed on him by Joseph M. McShane, S.J., president of Fordham University.


Thomas Moore, LAW ’72


Casey McGowan ’15


Professor Benjamin Zipursky


Dean Martin and Susan Santangelo



Comments are closed.