News and Media Contacts

FORDHAM NEWS is your source for university news, events, media appearances, blogs, social media, photos, videos, and other platforms that share the accomplishments of the Fordham community.

We want to hear from you about news, research, and other things of interest to our community. Have a story idea? Send it to us at insidefordh@fordham.edu

FACULTY AND STAFF: To submit listings of your accomplishments for PEOPLE NOTES, contact insidefordh@fordham.edu

To submit event calendar listings, visit our calendar entry page at here and fill out the online form.

Look for our stories in a weekly e-newsletter from Fordham News, or visit us regularly here.

Development and University Relations
News and Media Relations Bureau
(212) 636-7013
email: news@fordham.edu

Media Contacts

Bob Howe
Assistant Vice President for Communications &
Special Adviser to the President
(212) 636-6538
email: howe@fordham.edu

Gina Vergel
Director of Communications
(212) 636-6534
email: gvergel@fordham.edu

Joanna Mercuri
Social Media Manager
(212) 636-7175
email: jklimaski@fordham.edu or social@fordham.edu

Rachel Roman
Communications Assistant
(212) 636-7013
email: rroman7@fordham.edu or insidefordh@fordham.edu

News Staff

Janet Sassi
Editor, Fordham News and Associate Director, Internal Communications
(212) 636-7577
email: fallersassi@fordham.edu

Patrick Verel
Assistant Editor, Fordham News
(212) 636-7790
email: verel@fordham.edu

Tom Stoelker
Senior Staff Writer
(212) 636-7576
email: tstoelker@fordham.edu

Tanisia Morris
Staff Writer
(212) 903-2006
email: tmorris20@fordham.edu

Magazine and Editorial Staff

Ryan Stellabotte
Editorial Director
(212) 636-6537
email: stellabotte@fordham.edu

Nicole LaRosa
Senior Editor
(212) 930-8810
email: nlarosa3@fordham.edu

Alexandra Loizzo-Desai
Assistant Editor
(212) 636-6536
email: aloizzo@fordham.edu

Chris Gosier
Senior Editor
(646) 312-8267
email: gosier@fordham.edu