For the Media

Development and University Relations
News and Media Relations Bureau
(212) 636-7013
email: news@fordham.edu

Media Contacts

Bob Howe
Special Adviser to the President &
Senior Director of Communications
(212) 636-6538
email: howe@fordham.edu

Gina Vergel
Director of Communications
(212) 636-6534
email: gvergel@fordham.edu

Rachel Roman
Communications Assistant
(212) 636-7013
email: rroman7@fordham.edu or insidefordh@fordham.edu

Editorial Staff

Janet Sassi
Editor, Fordham News and Associate Director, Internal Communications
(212) 636-7577
email: fallersassi@fordham.edu

Patrick Verel
Assistant Editor, Fordham News
(212) 636-7790
email: verel@fordham.edu

Tom Stoelker
Senior Staff Writer
(212) 636-7576
email: tstoelker@fordham.edu

Joanna Mercuri
Social Media Manager
(212) 636-7175
email: jklimaski@fordham.edu or social@fordham.edu

Ryan Stellabotte
Editorial Director
(212) 636-6537
email: stellabotte@fordham.edu

Nicole Larosa
Senior Editor
(212) 636-8810
email: nlarosa3@fordham.edu

Alexandra V. Loizzo-Desai 
Assistant Editor
(212) 636-6536
email: aloizzo@fordham.edu

Chris Gosier
Senior Editor
(646) 312-8267
email: gosier@fordham.edu